Will Lightroom files still be synced after 1 February? (Patreon)
Content
On January 9th Adobe published a statement titled
'Discontinuation of Creative Cloud Synced files'
https://helpx.adobe.com/au/creative-cloud/kb/eol-creative-cloud-synced-files.html
This has led many Lightroom users to wonder how this will impact their synced photos. I have been onto the support forums and have personally talked to an Adobe consultant and been advised that the following is, in fact, the case:
Adobe Files synced via Lightroom are not affected.
The notification you may have received from Adobe refers to Creative Cloud Synced Files - not Lightroom Synced Files - they are two different things.
I am hoping Adobe will follow up with a public notification that directly addresses Lightroom users.
See this community forum:
These are the files on my Adobe account that will no longer be available after February 1st
Files
Previews only